Board Of Directors

The Ozark Electric Cooperative service area is divided into nine districts. One representative is elected from each district to serve as a board member. The board meets monthly to review all matters concerning the finances and operations of the Cooperative. Each director serves a three-year term and is elected by the membership of Ozark Electric Cooperative at the annual meeting in August. Directors must live in the district for which they are nominated.
District Director Hometown Position
1 Wendall Bolin Walnut Grove Director
2 Gary Duvall Lockwood Director
3 David Trogdon Ash Grove Director
4 Ron Crighton Willard Secretary/Treasurer
5 Larry Moennig Wentworth Director
6 James Stine Clever Vice President
7 Earl Carpenter Nixa Director
8 O.D. Cope Jenkins Director
9 Steve Stone Galena President

2018 Ozark Electric Cooperative Candidates

Ozark Electricn Coop. @ 2018

Mt. Vernon


P.O. Box 420

10943 Hwy 39

Mt. Vernon, MO 65712

Hours 7:30am - 4:30pm Mon-Fri

Ozark Electric Cooperative Inc.



P.O. Box 1050

2007 James River Court (Hwy AA)

Nixa, MO 65714

Hours 7:30am - 4:30pm Mon-Fri

Cape Fair


P.O. Box 287

7928 State Hwy 76

Cape Fair, MO 65624

Hours 7:30am - 12:00pm

Then 1:00pm - 4:30pm     Mon-Fri